PST Calculator

Only four Canadian provinces have PST (Provincial Sales Tax): British Columbia, Manitoba, Québec and Saskatchewan. In Québec it is called QST (Québec Sales Tax) and in Manitoba it is RST (Retail Sales Tax).

In New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario and Prince Edward Island it is part of HST (Harmonized Sales Tax)

Northwest Territories, Nunavut and Yukon have no territorial sales tax at all.

This simple PST calculator will help to calculate PST or reverse PST:


Current Provincial Sales Tax (PST) rates are:

ProvincePST/RST/QST Rate
British Columbia7%

From 1st of July, 2019 sales tax in Manitoba decreased from 8 per cent to 7 per cent.